CDBG Priority Task Force

The Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) is a federal grant program that allocates funds to over 1,200 cities and counties throughout the country. For the past ten years this funding has decreased. The goal of the CDBG Priority Task Force therefore, is to focus CDBG resources in a complementary way to create a comprehensive community impact and make a visible difference in the eligible neighborhoods. The Task Force first convened in 2008 and again in 2012 to set program priorities for this crucial source of funds for the City of Portland. This Task Force is currently working through Summer 2020 to develop the next 5 year Consolidated Plan. 


The 2020 CDBG Priority Task Force has been asked to re-evaluate the current CDBG priorities in order to focus the funds in an environment of diminishing resources. In addition the Task Force will review the application process and procedure. Please check back throughout the summer of 2020 for updates from the Task Force.  

Committee Members
Adam Cohen 
Ashish Shrestha 
Brad Hanscom 
Benjamin Strick 
Chase Hewitt
Derek Jackson 
Don Harden 
Grace Braley 
George Andrew Ouellette 
Jim Hall 
Julia Sheridan 
Lucas Blom 
Mark Adelson 
Matt Dubel 
Mary-Beth Twomey 
Noah Bragg 
Phaeng Southisombath
Sam Heck 


The CDBG Priority Task Force meets on the second Monday and fourth Thursday of the month from 5:00-7:00. Please see City Calendar for more information on meeting location.